Editorial

Is this picture too blue?
I can never tell what coloring looks best-blue or yellow?  I played around with the hues and decided this was what I liked best, yet I can’t help but wonder if middle grey has any effect?

I never realized the effect of middle grey until now.  It’s almost as if most of my pictures were effected by the middle grey.  Learning about how to get around it, has really helped me notice the different colors present in photographs.  Now, I can’t help but wonder if my images are either too blue or too yellow?

I guess now I just have to work on finding the right color balance.  Middle grey will no longer be an issue in my photographs, I just hope my images are the right color balance.  But it seems as though that might be hard to see.

This entry was posted in Editorial Blog Post. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Editorial

  1. cg says:

    Turn that date stamp off!

  2. Not too blue at all, I would have never thought that. Looks good!

Leave a comment